| Author |
Message |
goldcougar
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 Posts: 29 Location: Cincinnati, OH
|
Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2003 1:33 pm Post subject: Top-Pile: Intelligent Cloaking Device |
|
|
I noticed a company http://www. dnabioscience.com/ is using a SEO Company called Top-Pile. They offer a service, which they brag about at http:// engine.solid8.com/solid8/Top-pile/article01.pdf, that guarentees top positioning using a new cloaking technique.
It basicly works by buying domains and making doorway pages filled with content, then they use a .swf that looks like a loading bar that redirects you to their main page. I have reported them to Google, but their domains are still showing up in the index, and they are achieving pretty good results. An example is: http://www. establishing-paternity.com/
Isn't Google soposed to automaticly catch this stuff?
Is there anything more I can do than to fill out the spam report that Google provides?
Thanks |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
maartenvr
Joined: 16 Feb 2003 Posts: 46 Location: Canada, BC
|
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Reporting to google is pretty much all you can do. But don't expect results from this right away. You might get a reply after as long as 2-3 weeks!
Yes, Google is supposed to automatically catch this stuff. But they don't always. That is why people like yourself help Google become beter by reporting spam! Good going! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin Site Admin
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 310 Location: Los Angeles
|
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2003 5:44 pm Post subject: Re: Top-Pile: Intelligent Cloaking Device |
|
|
[quote:d7fb0c0fdc="goldcougar"]An SEO Company called Top-Pile offer a service, which guarentees top positioning using a new cloaking technique. An example is: www. establishing-paternity.com/ [/quote:d7fb0c0fdc]
It looks like google may know of this - google has no record of www. establishing-paternity.com/
Cloaking is a worthless technology that provides zero value to the internet. In addition, it is nearly impossible to conceal the fact you are using cloaking.
Also, www. dnabioscience.com/ has a grey bar in google. an indication of blacklisting. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
goldcougar
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 Posts: 29 Location: Cincinnati, OH
|
Posted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
posted below...
Last edited by goldcougar on Fri Apr 04, 2003 7:04 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
goldcougar
Joined: 07 Mar 2003 Posts: 29 Location: Cincinnati, OH
|
Posted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thats amazing! When I posted this topic, they were in the results with a pagerank of about 3. I had reported them to Google about 2 weeks ago, and they already took care of it. Their site www. establishing - paternity .com is no longer in the results.
People who are cloaking or spamming should be getting pretty nervous about now :D |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|